Eagle’s Nest

Eagle’s Nest

The Eagle Scout Award. It’s Scouting’s highest rank and among its most familiar icons. Men who have earned it count it among their most treasured possessions. Those who missed it by a whisker remember exactly which requirement they didn’t complete. Americans from all walks of life know that being an Eagle Scout is a great honor, even if they don’t know just what the badge means. The award is more than a badge. It’s a state of being. You are an Eagle Scout. You may have received the badge as a boy, but you earn it every day as a man.

In the words of the Eagle Scout Promise, you do your best each day to make your training and example, your rank and your influence count strongly for better Scouting and for better citizenship in your troop, in your community, and in your contacts with other people. And to this you pledge your sacred honor.

Taken from “The History Of The Eagle Scout Award” ,National Eagle Scout Association

We are very proud to list the young men who attained the highest rank granted by Boy Scouts of America while in Troop 25, the rank of Eagle Scout.

Troop 25 Eagle Scout Honor Roll

Eagle Date



1970 Kevin Gilbert    
1970 Timothy Dorrance    
1972 James Horne    
1974 Kevin Butler Installed interactive trail signs of Locks Park in Deep Creek  
1974 Allan Murrant    
1976 Robert Pierce    
1976 Thomas Butler    
1978 Keith Weilding    
1979 Thomas Hogarth    
1980 David Texeira    
1980 Charles Kabat    
1981 Dennis Butler    
1982 Ronald Blanchard    
1982 Eric Jenson    
1983 James Butler    
1983 Tim Marrah    
1983 Bob Texeira    
1985 Danny White    
1985 John Robertson    
1987 Mark Nimiroski    
1988 Chris Craig    
1990 Jason Grigon    
1990 Brandon Towl    
1992 Daniel Lemieux    
1994 Eric Bedard    
1998 Bradley Weidner    
1998 James Stella    
1998 Dean Howarth    
1998 Matthew Schmetz    
2001 David Cady    
2002 William Sauer    
2004 Chistopher Sauer    
2004 Phillip Rozek    
2005 Kevin Lee    
2005 Jerry Gariepy    
2005 Christopher Duarte    
2008 Adam Pyron    
2008 Nigel Krofta    
2008 Matt Blaise    
2012 Patrick Beagan    
2012 Jarred McKearney    
2013 Jason Panicci    
2013 Shawn Duarte    
2013 David Ferraro    
2014 Mason Ramos    
2014 Sean Callahan    
 2014  Kevin Markham    
 2015  Patrick McFarland    
 2015  Brian Beagan    
 2015  Coady Skitt    
 2015  Kevin Taton    
 2015  Jake Mocker    
 2015  Garrett Gillard    
 2015  Jason Whitehead Jr
 2016  Ryan Callahan
 2018  Gregory Beagan
 2018  Gary Skitt
 2019  Ryan Tangney
 2019  William Smith
 2019  Nathanial F.  
 2019  Evan C.